Transactions et causes – détails



Détails

Xylem Inc. fait l’acquisition de Pure Technologies pour 509 M$ CA

SECTEUR D'ACTIVITÉ

Technologie

BUREAU PRINCIPAL

VALEUR

509 Million(s) CAD


APERÇU

Le 11 décembre 2017, Pure Technologies Ltd. ("Pure") a annoncé qu’elle a conclu une entente définitive pour être acquise par Xylem Inc. pour 9 $ CA par action en espèces, soit une valeur d’entreprise totale de 509 M$ CA. Le conseil d’administration de Pure a approuvé à l’unanimité la transaction et recommande aux actionnaires de Pure de voter pour la transaction.

L’ajout de Pure va renforcer la position de Xylem parmi les grands fournisseurs de solutions intelligentes permettant de résoudre les problèmes les plus persistants de l’industrie de l’eau. À l’issue de l’acquisition, les sociétés offriront à leurs clients des solutions robustes et innovantes.

Xylem est une société mondiale des technologies de l’eau. Ses produits et services transportent, traitent, analysent et contrôlent l’eau et la renvoient dans l’environnement, ce, pour les services publics, l’industrie, le domaine résidentiel et les bâtiments commerciaux. Pure Technologies est un leader mondial dans le développement et l’application de technologies innovantes pour l’inspection, le contrôle et la gestion d’infrastructures essentielles.

L’équipe de McCarthy Tétrault S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l. qui conseille Pure est dirigée par Gordon Cameron et composée de Catherine Samuel, Melissa Colborne et Farhiyah Shariff (droit des affaires), Sean Smyth et Lyndsey Delamont (litige), Dominic Thérien (droit de la concurrence) et Robert Nearing (droit fiscal).

Personne-ressource


 
Pour des renseignements généraux sur la base de données des transactions et des causes de McCarthy Tétrault, veuillez écrire à [email protected].

Champs de compétence connexes


Infrastructure
lire /

Fusions et acquisitions
lire /

Transactions & Cases Detail



Transaction/Case Details

Xylem Inc. to acquire Pure Technologies for C$509M

BUSINESS SECTOR

Technology

LEAD OFFICE

VALUE

509 Million CAD


OVERVIEW

On December 11, 2017, Pure Technologies Ltd. (“Pure”) announced that it has entered into a definitive agreement to be acquired by Xylem Inc. for C$9 per share in cash, for a total enterprise value of C$509 million. Pure’s Board of Directors has unanimously approved the transaction and recommends that Pure shareholders vote in favor of the transaction.

The addition of Pure will strengthen Xylem’s position as a leading provider of intelligent solutions that address the water industry’s most persistent problems. After the acquisition, the companies will provide their customers with powerful and innovative solutions.

Xylem is a leading global water technology company. Its products and services move, treat, analyze, monitor and return water to the environment in public utility, industrial, residential and commercial building services settings. Pure Technologies is a world leader in the development and application of innovative technologies for inspection, monitoring and management of critical infrastructure.

McCarthy Tétrault LLP is advising Pure with a team led by Gordon Cameron, that includes Catherine Samuel, Melissa Colborne and Farhiyah Shariff (Business), Sean Smyth and Lyndsey Delamont (Litigation), Dominic Thérien (Competition), and Robert Nearing (Tax).

Contact


 
For general information on McCarthy Tétrault Transactions & Cases, please contact [email protected].

Related Area of Expertise


Infrastructure
read /

M&A
read /